CMA Strategic Plan "Financial Leadership Program"

​The Financial Sector Development Program

The Financial Sector Development Program, is one of the 12 executive programs launched by the Council of Economic and Development Affairs (CEDA) to achieve the objectives of Vision 2030. The program seeks to develop the financial sector as a diversified and effective financial services sector to support the development of the national economy by stimulating savings, finance and investment.

The FSDP main partners are: (Ministry of Finance, Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency, Capital Market Authority). The program seeks to diversify the financial sector to support the development of the national economy, stimulate savings, finance and investment, and increase the efficiency of the financial sector to address and address the challenges.

The program is underpinned by three main pillars:

  • Enabling financial institutions to support private sector growth.
  • Developing an advanced capital market.
  • Promoting and enabling financial planning​.

The program seeks to achieve five objectives:

  1. Financial diversity.
  2. Financial inclusiveness.
  3. Financial stability.
  4. Digital transformation.
  5. Depth of the financial sector.

This document reviews the main objectives and initiatives of the program:

Financial Sector Development Program Document

 ​

Capital Market Authority Strategic Plan 

"Financial Leadership Program"  (2019-2021)

Through the Financial leadership program, the CMA seeks to position the Saudi capital market as main market in the Middle East and one of the leaders financial markets in the world, and to be an advanced market and attractive to domestic and foreign investment, enabling it to play a pivotal role in developing the economy and diversifying its sources of income.

The program consists of four main pillars, as the following:

1- Facilitating Funding: Deepening the Capital Market and Promoting its Role in Raising Capital.

2- Encouraging Investment: Supporting the growth of asset management and promoting institutional investment.

3-Promoting Confidence: Reinforcing the Capital Market's Regulatory Structure.

4-Building Capacities: Supporting the development of market participants.

 

The program aims to achieve the objectives and initiatives of the second pillar  the Financial Sector Development Program (FSDP) by deepening the financial market, developing the sukuk and debt instruments markets, enhancing the role of funds in financing the national economy, supporting the growth of asset management industry and enhancing institutional investment. emphasis market attractiveness, diversify investment products, and encourage investment and facilitate it to investors.

Further, the program will enhance the role of the Saudi financial market in providing financing , developing infrastructure, enhancing market stability, raising the level of governance and transparency in the financial market and raise awareness and investment culture for market  participants though the enhancing capital market data availability.

The program focuses also on  developing the regulations and  the regulatory environment of the Saudi financial market resulting in enhancing  justice and ensuring investors protection, as well as enhancing adherence to international standards to enhance attractiveness  and competitiveness. Further , the program will also focus on capacity building of the market  

The document highlights the main objectives and initiatives of the CMA's Strategic (2019-2021):

"Financial Leadership Program" Document

الخطة الاستراتيجية للسوق المالية "برنامج الريادة المالية"

​برنامج تطوير القطاع المالي

برنامج "تطوير القطاع المالي" هو أحد برامج تحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030 الاثنا عشر التي تم اعتمادها من مجلس الشؤون الاقتصادية والتنمية . سيشكل البرنامج داعم مهم لحركة  التنمية الاقتصادية الوطنية من خلال تنمية القطاع المالي عن طريق عدد من المبادرات تنطوي تحت ثلاث ركائز رئيسية:

  • تمكين المؤسسات المالية من دعم نمو القطاع الخاص.
  • تطوير سوق مالية متقدمة.
  • تعزيز وتمكين التخطيط المالي.

يعمل على تنفيذ مبادرات البرنامج شركاء رئيسيون هم: (وزارة المالية، مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي، هيئة السوق المالية). ويسعى البرنامج إلى تطوير القطاع المالي ليكون قطاعاً مالياً متنوعاً وفاعلاً لدعم تنمية الاقتصاد الوطني، وتحفيز الادخار والتمويل والاستثمار، وزيادة كفاءة القطاع المالي لمواجهة ومعالجة التحديات.

يسعى البرنامج إلى تحقيق خمسة مستهدفات، هي:

  1. التنوع المالي.
  2. الشمولية المالية.
  3. الاستقرار المالي.
  4. التحول الرقمي.
  5. عمق القطاع المالي.

وتستعرض هذه الوثيقة أهم أهداف ومبادرات البرنامج:

وثيقة برنامج تطوير القطاع المالي.

 

الخطة الاستراتيجية للسوق المالية

"برنامج الريادة المالية"  (2019-2021)

تسعى الهيئة من خلال هذا البرنامج إلى جعل السوق المالية السعودية السوق الرئيسية في الشرق الأوسط ومن أهم الأسواق المالية في العالم، وأن تكون سوقاً متقدمةً وجاذبةً للاستثمار المحلي والأجنبي بما يمكّنها من أداء دور محوري في تنمية الاقتصاد وتنويع مصادر دخله.

ويتكون برنامج الريادة المالية من أربعة محاور، هي:

  1. تسهيل التمويل بتعزيز دور السوق المالية في توفير مصادر التمويل للاقتصاد الوطني.
  2. تحفيز الاستثمار بزيادة جاذبية السوق للمستثمرين وتسهيل سبل الاستثمار.
  3. تعزيز الثقة بتطوير البيئة التنظيمية ورفع مستويات الحوكمة والشفافية.
  4. بناء القدرات المعرفية والفنية للمشاركين في السوق.

ويستهدف برنامج "الريادة المالية" تحقيق الأهداف والمبادرات للركيزة الاستراتيجية الثانية والمتعلقة بتطوير سوق مالية متقدمة من خلال تعميق السوق المالية وتطوير سوق الصكوك وأدوات الدين، وتعزيز دور الصناديق في تمويل الاقتصاد الوطني، إضافةً إلى دعم نمو صناعة إدارة الأصول وتعزيز الاستثمار المؤسسي، ورفع جاذبية السوق للمستثمر، وتنويع المنتجات الاستثمارية، وتشجيع الاستثمار وتيسيره لجميع شرائح المستثمرين.

كما يسعى برنامج "الريادة المالية إلى تعزيز دور السوق المالية السعودية في توفير التمويل وتكوين رؤوس الأموال اللازمة، إضافةً إلى تطوير البنى التحتية وتعزيز استقرار السوق ورفع مستوى الحوكمة والشفافية في السوق المالية. ويطمح إلى رفع مستوى الوعي والثقافة الاستثمارية للمشاركين في السوق المالية وتمكينهم من الوصول إلى البيانات والمعلومات المالية والاقتصادية بيسر وسهولة بما يعود بالنفع على قراراتهم الاستثمارية.

ويهتم برنامج "الريادة المالية" بتطوير البيئة التنظيمية والرقابية للأسواق المالية السعودية، لتعزيز العدالة وضمان حماية المتعاملين في السوق المالية السعودية، إضافةً إلى تعزيز الالتزام بالمعايير الدولية لأسواق المال لجعل السوق المالية المحلية أكثر جاذبيةً ومنافسةً، ولم يَغفل البرنامج عن تطوير وتمكين الكوادر البشرية الوطنية للمشاركين في السوق المالية وتأهيلهم لتحقيق الأدوار المنوطة بهم.


وتستعرض هذه الوثيقة أهم أهداف ومبادرات الخطة الاستراتيجية للسوق المالية (2019-2021):

وثيقة "برنامج الريادة المالية".