Join a Class Action Suit

​​As part of the Capital Market Authority's (CMA) continuous efforts to develop the capital market in the Kingdom, protect investors therein, strengthen the mechanisms of compensating the investors, and facilitating litigation procedures in the Exchange to guarantee that affected persons receive their compensations in the easiest and prompt way possible , and based on the Capital Market Law issued by the Royal Decree Number (M/30) Dated 2/6/1424H, the CMA Board has issued its Resolution on amending the Resolution of Securities Disputes Proceedings Regulation (Regulation), by adding a chapter regulating the Class Action Suit, which the CMA has posted on its website.

The regulation of class action suit within the Resolution of Securities Disputes Proceedings Regulation, aims to facilitate litigations proceedings where the plaintiff is a group of persons who share the same legal issues, merits and subject matter of requests, which is appropriate to the nature of the listed companies and the size of their shareholders. The amendment also aims to develop litigation mechanisms and procedures in line with the best international practices, all of which are to enhance the attractiveness of the Saudi capital market and reduce the risk of investing in it, in addition to its role in reducing the time required to resolve investor compensation issues, which in turn, facilitate the work of the committees on one hand and focuses the efforts of investors on the other.

The Amended Regulations can be viewed on the Authority's website, via the following link:

Receiving requests for joining a Class Action Suit
 
The Capital Market Authority receives the Class Action Suit that fall within the scope of the provisions of the Capital Market Law and its Implementing Regulations, study them, conduct necessary investigation to confirm the validity of the Class Action Suit, and files it at the Resolution of Securities Disputes (CRSD)​.

 
How to file an official Class Action Suit to the Capital Market Authority
  • Through the official website.
  • CMA Head Office - King Fahad Road, Ground Floor Investor Protection office.


 

Documents to be attached to the Class Action Suit

  • For individuals: a copy of the National ID for Saudis and GCC citizens,  Muqeem ID  for non-Saudis or a copy of the passport for those residing abroad. As for companies and corporations: a copy of the commercial registration, and the compliant should be signed by the authorized person (the complaint won't be considered nor its procedures completed if it was not attached).
  • A copy of the power of attorney and the National ID for the legal representative.
  • A copy of the supporting documents.

طلب الانضمام لدعوى جماعية

​​​في إطار سعي هيئة السوق المالية "الهيئة" المستمر إلى تطوير السوق المالية في المملكة وحماية المستثمرين فيها، وتعزيز آليات تعويض المستثمرين وتيسير إجراءات التقاضي للمتعاملين في السوق المالية بما يكفل حصول المتضررين على تعويضاتهم بأسرع وقت وبأيسر آلية ممكنة، وبناء على نظام السوق المالية الصادر بالمرسوم الملكي رقم (م/30) وتاريخ 1424/2/6هـ، أصدر مجلس الهيئة قراره المتضمن اعتماد تعديل لائحة إجراءات الفصل في منازعات الأوراق المالية "اللائحة"، وذلك بإضافة باب تنظيم الدعوى الجماعية الذي تم نشره على موقعها الإلكتروني.

ويهدف تنظيم الدعوى الجماعية ضمن اللائحة إلى تيسير إجراءات التقاضي في الدعاوى التي يكون المدعي فيها مجموعة كبيرة من الأشخاص يشتركون جميعاً في ذات المسائل النظامية والوقائع المدعى بها، وهو الأمر الذي يتناسب مع طبيعة شركات المساهمة المدرجة وحجم المساهمين فيها. كما أن هذا التعديل يرمي إلى تطوير آليات التقاضي وإجراءاته بما ينسجم مع أفضل الممارسات الدولية، وبما يعزز من جاذبية السوق المالية السعودية ويقلل من مخاطر الاستثمار فيها، بالإضافة إلى دوره في تقليص المدد الزمنية اللازمة للبت في قضايا تعويض المستثمرين بما ييسر عمل اللجان من جهة ويركز جهود المستثمرين من جهة أخرى.
 
ويمكن الاطلاع على اللائحة المعدلة على موقع الهيئة من خلال:

كما يمكن الاطلاع على العرض التقديمي الخاص بالدعوى الجماعية من خلال:
 
تقديم طلب انضمام لدعوى جماعية
 
تستقبل هيئة السوق المالية طلبات الانضمام لدعوى جماعية التي تقع في نطاق أحكام نظام السوق المالية ولوائحه التنفيذية، والنظر فيها ودراستها والتحقق من صحتها، وإحالتها إلى اللجنة.

 
كيف يتم  تقديم طلب انضمام لدعوى جماعية إلى الهيئة
  • من خلال موقع الهيئة الإلكتروني.
  • مقر هيئة السوق المالية طريق الملك فهد الدور الأرضي، مكتب حماية المستثمر.

 

المستندات الواجب إرفاقها مع طلب الانضمام لدعوى جماعية
  • للأفراد صورة من بطاقة الهوية الوطنية للسعوديين ومواطني دول الخليج العربي، أو صورة من هوية مقيم لغير السعوديين، أو صورة من جواز السفر للمقيمين خارج المملكة، بالنسبة للمؤسسات والشركات صورة من السجل التجاري وأن تكون الشكوى موقعة من الشخص المفوض، (لن ينظر أو تستكمل إجراءات معالجة طلب الانضمام في حالة عدم إرفاقها).
  • صورة من الوكالة الشرعية والهوية الوطنية للوكيل الشرعي.
  • صورة من المستندات المؤيدة لطلب الانضمام.