Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 
HomeHomeStrategic Plan
Strategic Plan
 
CMA Board Statement
 
The CMA has been continuing its efforts aimed at making the capital market more stable and supportive of the national economy and more appealing for investment. As part of its role in regulating and developing the capital market and protecting investors, the CMA has developed a comprehensive strategic plan covering the period 2015 – 2019. The preparation of this plan took into account harmonization with the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s 10th Development Plan as well as the required resiliency to adapt to future changes. Through the implementation of this plan, the CMA seeks to achieve its vision to make the Saudi capital market a pioneer market earning the trust of investors and delivering fairness, efficiency and transparency in securities transactions.

During the preparation of the strategic plan, we have studied the most important challenges to the capital market, its needs and other influential factors. We have also taken into account the views and comments of specialists at the CMA and those of market participants such as listed companies, authorized persons (APs) and investors. Eventually, the results of this study have formed the building blocks in the designing of our plan. Nevertheless, the CMA has presented its plan to the Advisory Committee to ensure that it is comprehensive and suitable for the upcoming period.

After reviewing and analyzing the information and data, we have identified and prioritized the strategic issues. Also, benchmarking studies have been conducted to explore international best practices in developed and emerging markets. Several workshops have been organized to develop the components of the strategic plan including strategic objectives and initiatives which are broken down into four strategic themes, namely: (1) foster capital market development, (2) promote investor protection, (3) improve the regulatory environment, and (4) enhance CMA’s organizational excellence.

Finally, the CMA Board extends its thanks and gratitude to the CMA’s employees for their distinguished efforts in developing the strategic plan, and to whoever contributed to enriching it. The CMA will continue consultation and communication with market participants to consider their views and suggestions, as it recognizes the importance of such approach in implementing its strategic plan.
 
 
Vision
To make the Saudi capital market a pioneer market earning the confidence of investors.

Mission
Regulate and develop the capital market to be an investment-conducive environment; promote fairness, efficiency and transparency in protection of market participants.

Values
  • Integrity
    The CMA shall be a role model in integrity with every sense of this value encompassing truthfulness, fairness, and non-conflict of interests while complying with the rules and regulations.

 

  • Responsibility
    Make every effort with honesty and responsibility to achieve the CMA’s mission and objectives.

 

  • Transparency
    Act openly by providing relevant information and promoting disclosure in the capital market.

 

  • Social Responsibility
    Contribute to training, education and awareness activities in the society, and constantly improve the services rendered to market participants.

 

  • Cooperation and Consultation
    Strengthen the values and practices of cooperation, teamwork spirit and mutual respect within the CMA and with market participants.

 

  • Excellence
    Ignite the capabilities of CMA staff to take initiatives, commit to quality, be creative and responsible towards excellence, and keep professional communication with all market participants.

 

  • Staff Care
    Offer a professional work environment that recruits and maintains the best human capabilities.
 
 
 
Strategic Plan Themes and Objectives
 
 
For more details, [click here]. 
 
© Capital Market Authority All rights reserved Disclaimer

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
 
تلقي التحديثات
Homeالرئيسيةالخطة الإستراتيجية
الخطة الإستراتيجية

كلمة مجلس هيئة السوق المالية

استمراراً لجهود هيئة السوق المالية الرامية إلى جعل بيئة السوق المالية أكثر استقراراً ودعماً للاقتصاد الوطني وحفزاً للاستثمار، وانطلاقاً من دورها في تنظيم و تطوير السوق المالية وحماية المستثمرين، قامت الهيئة بتطوير خطة إستراتيجية شاملة للفترة من عام 2015م إلى عام 2019م، وراعت الهيئة في منهجية تطويرها التوافق مع خطة التنمية العاشرة للمملكة العربية السعودية والمرونة اللازمة للتكيف مع المتغيرات المستقبلية. وتسعى الهيئة من خلال تنفيذ هذه الخطة إلى تحقيق رؤيتها بأن تكون السوق المالية السعودية سوقاً رائدة تحوز ثقة المستثمرين وتتسم بالعدالة والكفاية والشفافية في معاملات الأوراق المالية.

ولقد روعي عند تطوير الخطة الإستراتيجية دراسة أهم التحديات التي تواجه السوق المالية واحتياجاتها والعوامل المؤثرة فيها والأخذ بآراء وملاحظات المختصين داخل الهيئة والمشاركين في السوق من شركات مدرجة وأشخاص مرخص لهم ومستثمرين، ومثلت نتائج هذه الدراسة اللبنات الأساسية في رسم الخطة المشار إليها. كذلك قامت الهيئة بعرض خطتها على اللجنة الاستشارية لهيئة السوق المالية للتأكد من شموليتها وملاءمتها للفترة المقبلة. 

وبعد معاينة وتحليل المعلومات والبيانات، تم حصر القضايا الإستراتيجية وترتيب أولوياتها، وإجراء دراسات مقارنة معيارية للتعرف على أفضل الممارسات العالمية في الأسواق المتقدمة والناشئة، وعقدت العديد من ورش العمل لتطوير مكونات الخطة الإستراتيجية من الأهداف والمبادرات الإستراتيجية التي تتوزع على أربعة محاور وهي تعزيز تطوير السوق المالية، وتعزيز حماية المستثمرين، وتحسين البيئة التنظيمية، إلى جانب تعزيز التميز المؤسسي لدى هيئة السوق المالية.

وفي الختام، يتقدم مجلس هيئة السوق المالية بالشكر والعرفان لمنسوبي الهيئة على الجهود المتميزة التي قدموها في تطوير الخطة الإستراتيجية ولكل من ساهم في إثراء الخطة الإستراتيجية. وسوف تستمر الهيئة في التشاور والتواصل مع المشاركين في السوق المالية للأخذ بآرائهم واقتراحاتهم إيماناً من الهيئة بأهمية ذلك في تنفيذ خطتها الإستراتيجية.
 

الرؤية

نعمل على أن تكون السوق المالية السعودية سوقاً رائدة تحوز ثقة المستثمرين.

الرسالة

تنظيم السوق المالية وتطويرها لتكون بيئة حافزة للاستثمار، والعمل على تعزيز مستويات العدالة والكفاية والشفافية حمايةً للمتعاملين فيها.
 

القيم

  • النزاهة
أن تكون  الهيئة مثالاً في النزاهة بما تحمله هذه القيمة من صدق وعدل وعدم تضارب مصالح مع الالتزام بالأنظمة والقواعد.
  • تحمل المسؤولية
بذل أقصى الجهود والإمكانيات بأمانة و مسؤولية لتحقيق رسالة وأهداف الهيئة.
  • الشفافية
العمل  بانفتاح  من خلال توفير  المعلومات ذات العلاقة وتعزيز الإفصاح في السوق المالية.
  • المسؤولية المجتمعية
المساهمة في أنشطة التدريب والتعليم والتوعية في المجتمع والتحسين المستمر للخدمات المقدمة للمتعاملين في السوق.
  • التعاون والتشاور
تعزيز قيم وممارسات التعاون والعمل بروح الفريق والاحترام المتبادل داخل الهيئة ومع المتعاملين في السوق المالية.
  • التميز
تفعيل طاقات موظفي الهيئة للمبادرة والإبداع و المسؤولية والجودة تحقيقاً للتميز، والعمل على التواصل المهني مع جميع المتعاملين في السوق المالية.
  • الاهتمام بالموظفين
توفير بيئة عمل مهنية تستقطب أفضل الكفاءات وتحافظ عليها.
 

محاور  وأهداف الخطة الإستراتيجية

  

للمزيد من التفاصيل، [اضغط هنا].

جميع الحقوق محفوظة لهيئة السوق المالية © حدود المسئولية